Spiced oat apple pot (NEW RECIPE #21!)

I don’t often try new recipes at breakfast time, but this ’15 minute vegan’ recipe was just simple enough to meet my requirement of not needing too much mental capacity from me first thing in the morning.

Porridge is a really frequent breakfast of mine, and this recipe is basically porridge plus. The addition of the apple made it really sweet and fruity, and the spices made me feel much more like I was eating a pudding than a breakfast.

While this was really tasty, my morning brain is such a lazy and confused person that I don’t think I’ll make it again. The faff to result ration was just too high for me! But if you like cooking first thing (and this literally took less than ten minutes all in all!) then it’s definitely worth giving a try.

3.5/5

Leave a comment